(212) 580-1900

上西区附近的酒店中央公园

中央公园

中央公园我们国家的第一个公共公园东酒店纽约市仅有3个街区。在西72街(达科他是在角落),你的第一站进入公园草莓田,一个活生生的纪念约翰·列侬邀请不可避免的吉他手来弹奏一个披头士调的唱一个长。

  • Strawberry Fields
  • Carriage Ride in Central Park

选择乘坐马车,骑自行车或通过全国第一个公共公园和最有名的世界只是逛逛。自1858年公园的843英亩已经免费向公众开放,并每天从早上6点开到凌晨1点,一年365天。

青铜雕像比比皆是公园和36个石牌坊横梁和铸造专为行人,骑马和愉悦用车公园铁桥而没有纵横交错。你可能更喜欢沿着香舒展紫丁香的田园散步,或喜欢在紫藤棚架以其百年历史的藤蔓蜿蜒,或定居在松林草地的阴影野餐,公园里已说明了一切.

对于热爱运动的还有沙滩排球场,棒​​球场,手球场,滚轴溜冰或慢跑库区周边轨道。查看日历文化活动,音乐会Naumberg Bandshell或的夏季,或者对于纽约冬季传统的列表,带您冰鞋周边的沃尔曼溜冰场的几个旋转.


动物园:来自世界各地的热带,温带和极地区域展示的动物。

  • Central Park Zoo
  • The Mall

商场:美国榆树的四排,是中央公园的最重要的园艺特色,和美国榆树在北美地区规模最大,最后剩下的展台之一。

丽城城堡:在1869年创造了这个微缩城堡的目的是作为一个望风的水库(建于19世纪60年代作为临时供水纽约市)园区内的许多异想天开的建筑之一,并作为莎士比亚演出的露天舞台。

  • Belvedere Castle
  • Bethesda Fountain

贝塞斯达阳台:盛大露台和海滨长廊,俯瞰湖泊。雕刻代表四季一天的时间。从露台瑞星北端贝塞斯达喷泉,与水的雕像之上祝福贝塞斯达的游泳池,并给予它自愈能力的圣经的天使。

羊草甸:园区内最大的草坪原本是家里的纯种羊群,从1864年直到1934年,因为1934年的羊,牧羊人被安置在一个奇特的维多利亚式建筑附近,现在著名的绿苑酒廊餐厅。

学院水:最流行的经典机型帆船还提供周边爱丽丝梦游仙境汉·克里斯蒂安·安徒生雕像儿童攀爬雕塑和讲故事节目的显示。

著名的旋转木马:拥有57宏伟的马跳舞甜美callipe音乐。
大草坪:把毯子给这个绿色的55英亩的空间,最有名的草坪,在世界上。

花一整天在公园里享受一个慵懒行的船程,晚宴在著名的船屋。

  • Central Park Carousel
关闭

(212) 580-1900

Upper West Side Hotel Near Central Park

Central Park

Central Park our nations first public park is just 3 blocks east of Inn New York City. Enter the park at West 72nd Street (The Dakota is on the corner) and your first stop is Strawberry Fields, a living memorial to John Lennon invites the inevitable guitar player to strum a beatle tune for a sing-a-long.

  • Strawberry Fields
  • Carriage Ride in Central Park

Choose a carriage ride, bike ride or just stroll through the nation's first public park and the most famous one in the world. Since 1858 the park’s 843 acres have been free to the public and open daily from 6:00 am until 1:00 am 365 days a year.

Bronze statues abound the park and 36 stone arch transverses and cast iron bridges designed for pedestrians, horseback riders and pleasure vehicles service the park without ever crisscrossing. You may prefer a pastoral walk along a fragrant stretch of lilacs or prefer meandering under the wisteria Pergola with its century-old vines or settle in for a picnic in the shadows of pine meadow, the park has it all.

For the sports-minded there are sand volleyball courts, baseball fields, handball courts, roller skating or jogging on the track surrounding the reservoir. Check the calendar for a list of cultural events, concerts at Naumberg Bandshell or Summerstage or, for a New York winter tradition, strap on your skates for a few spins around Wollman Rink.

The Zoo: showcasing animals from tropical, temperate, and polar zones around the world.

  • Central Park Zoo
  • The Mall

The Mall: a quadruple row of American elms, is Central Park's most important horticultural feature, and one of the largest and last remaining stands of American Elm trees in North America.

Belvedere Castle: this miniature castle created in 1869 is one of the park’s many whimsical structures intended as a lookout to the reservoir (built in the 1860s as a temporary water supply for New York City) and serves as an outdoor stage for Shakespearean performances.

  • Belvedere Castle
  • Bethesda Fountain

Bethesda Terrace: a grand terrace and promenade overlooking the Lake. The carvings represent the four seasons and the times of day. Rising north from the Terrace is Bethesda Fountain, with the biblical s Angel of the Waters statue atop blessing the Pool of Bethesda and giving it healing powers.

Sheep Meadow: the park's largest lawn was originally the home to a flock of pure bred sheep from 1864 until 1934. The sheep and shepherd were housed in a fanciful Victorian building nearby, now the famous Tavern on the Green restaurant since 1934.

Conservatory Water: most popular for its display of classic model sail boats also offering children’s climbing sculptures and storytelling programs around the statues of Alice in Wonderland and Han Christian Andersen.

The famed Carousel: features 57 magnificent horses dancing to sweet callipe music.
The Great Lawn: bring a blanket to this green 55-acre space, one of the most famous lawns in the world.

Spend an entire day in the park and treat yourself to a languid row boat ride and dinner at the famed Boat House.

  • Central Park Carousel
Close