(212) 580-1900

上西区附近的酒店林肯中心

林肯中心

  • lincoln-center-582939_640

林肯中心距离酒店纽约市有5分钟的步行路程。林肯中心开始在20世纪50年代的“林肯广场改造项目”(是电影网站梦断)的一部分,在过去的30年里成为了曼哈顿上西城的新的广阔的文化中心.


今天建筑16英亩林肯广场综合体作为家里的各种居民艺术团体。大都会歌剧院拥有最伟大的艺术家歌剧呈现超过200个演出每个赛季。振兴管弦乐经验的纽约爱乐乐团进行美妙的音乐从过去和现在,而林肯中心室内乐协会是公认的全国首映室内乐组织。而如果爵士是你的风格爵士乐在林肯中心将招待你,因为它扩大了全球爵士界通过性能,教育和宣传.


剧院和芭蕾舞表演提供在林肯中心剧院呈现百老汇和外百老汇制作和纽约城市芭蕾舞团,由编舞巴兰钦创立,是最重要的舞蹈公司,在世界上。
对于银幕爱好者在你林肯中心电影协会主办的纽约电影节长达50多年。


一定要检查出纽约公共图书馆演艺,家里的免费的公共课程,展览和演出世界著名的集合。


对于自己的舞蹈和聆听愉悦参观达姆罗施公园露天剧场,提供免费的“出门”的演讲,并与一个特殊的舞池“仲夏夜秋千”和乔西罗伯逊广场中心的中央广场设有一个标志性的喷泉也可用作在林肯中心走出的门演讲的室外场地.

关闭

(212) 580-1900

Upper West Side Hotel Near Lincoln Center

Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts

  • lincoln-center-582939_640

Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts is a 5 minute walk from Inn New York City.  Lincoln Center started out in the 1950s as part of the "Lincoln Square Renewal Project" (was the film site for West Side Story) and over the last 30 years has become the new and expansive cultural hub on the Upper West Side of Manhattan.


Today the 16 acre Lincoln Square complex of buildings serves as home for a variety of resident arts organizations. The Metropolitan Opera features the greatest artists in opera presenting over 200 performances each season. Revitalizing the orchestral experience The New York Philharmonic performs great music from past and present while The Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center is recognized as the nation’s premiere chamber music organization. And if Jazz is more your style Jazz at Lincoln Center will entertain you as it expands the global Jazz community through performance, education and advocacy.


Theater and Ballet performances are offered at the Lincoln Center Theater presenting Broadway and Off-Broadway productions and the New York City Ballet, founded by choreographer George Balanchine, is one of the foremost dance companies in the world.
For the silver screen buff in you the Film Society of Lincoln Center has sponsored of the New York Film Festival for over 50 years.


Be sure to check out the New York Public Library for the Performing Arts, home to a world renowned collection of free public programs, exhibitions and performances.


For your own dancing and listening pleasure visit Damrosch Park an outdoor amphitheater offering free “Out of Doors” presentations and with a special dance floor for “Midsummer Night Swing” and the Josie Robertson Plaza, the center's central plaza featuring an iconic fountain also used as an outdoor venue during Lincoln Center Out of Doors presentations.

Close