(212) 580-1900

上西区附近的酒店河滨公园

河滨公园沿着哈德逊河

河滨公园附近的酒店纽约市,是纽约市风景优美的标志性建筑之一,并延伸仅有4英里西72街西155街。最初的设计和弗雷德里克·劳·奥姆斯特德园景于1875年,公园提供的自然特征,从史前冰川沉积到梯田景观,郁郁葱葱的草坪,成熟的榆树的树林,自然外壳和开放式景观的地形轮廓创造了坚固的虚张声势的分类壮丽的哈得逊河。


  • Riverside Park

按照园区发展的岁月带来了新古典主义豪宅沿着驱动器的建设。后来,公园的北段增强与格兰特的墓,士兵和水手纪念,在消防员的纪念碑和雕像弧的琼的古典风格的古迹.

休闲设施在公园包括一系列手球和网球场,跑道和场,游乐场,溜冰场,狗跑,皮艇,划艇发射场,延长750英尺到哈得逊河的公共码头,游艇码头,在79街和曼哈顿滨水林荫道的自行车一大截。有咖啡厅,露天剧场,并提供免费夏季音乐会.


  • 79th Street Boat Basin

河滨公园,以其非凡的主动休息和风景名胜区的集合,一个重要的汽车动脉和下整个公园隧道中运行的铁路提供了从城市和乐趣的机会逃生所有收入的人放松,玩耍,和在交往140年,并将继续它的美丽而宁静的设置。

关闭

(212) 580-1900

Upper West Side Hotel Near Riverside Park

Riverside Park along the Hudson River

Riverside Park, near Inn New York City, is one of New York City's scenic landmarks and stretches 4 miles from West 72nd Street to West 155th Street. Originally designed and landscaped in 1875 by Frederick Law Olmsted, the park offers an assortment of natural features ranging from rugged bluffs created by prehistoric glacial deposits to topographical contours of terraced landscapes, lush lawns, groves of mature elm trees, natural enclosures and open vistas of the magnificent Hudson River.

  • Riverside Park

The years following the development of the park brought the construction of neo-classical mansions along the drive. Later, the park's northern section was enhanced with the classically-inspired monuments of Grant’s Tomb, the Soldiers and Sailors Memorial, the Firemen’s Memorial, and the Joan of Arc statue.

Recreational facilities in the park include a range of handball and tennis courts, running tracks and fields, playgrounds, a skate park, dog runs, canoe and kayak launch sites, a public pier extending 750 feet into the Hudson River, a marina at 79th Street and a large portion of the Manhattan Waterfront Greenway for bicycles. There are cafes, outdoor theatre, and free summer concerts.


  • 79th Street Boat Basin

Riverside Park, with its extraordinary collection of active recreation and scenic areas, a vital automobile artery and a railroad running in a tunnel under the entire park has offered an escape from the city and fun opportunities for people of all incomes to relax, play, and socialize in its beautiful and tranquil settings for 140 years and counting.

Close